Community Preservation Committee


The Community Preservation Committee (CPC) is responsible for evaluating requests for Community Preservation Act funds for open space, historic preservation, community housing and recreational purposes. The requests must meet the criteria established by state law and be reasonable in scope. After a public hearing, the CPC then makes a recommendation for or against the proposal. If approved, the request goes to a town meeting for voter action.

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Deborah Teta Department Assistant

Board Members


Upton Housing Authority


Paul Carey

Upton Planning Board


Joan Scribner

Selectmen's Appointee

Dave Adams

Selectmen's Appointee

Richard Desjardins

Selectmen's Appointee

Recreation Commission

Conservation Commission

Russell Wood

Historical Commission

Mike Penko

Open Space Committee